School List Feedback 3.6/522 PA Applicant URM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RainbowRock

Reaction score
Hello! I am looking for some advice on my school list, especially in terms of schools that might be worth taking off the list. I will be applying for the 2024/2025 cycle. Additionally, I graduated from undergrad in 2021 (BS Psychology) and did some of my course work at community college (Orgo I & II, Bio II) and at UPenn as a visiting student (Physics I and II, Biochem).
  1. cGPA and sGPA as calculated by AMCAS : cGPA = 3.63, sGPA = 3.58 (including post-bac work)
  2. MCAT score(s) and breakdown : 522 (130/132/128/132)
  3. State of residence or country of citizenship (if non-US) : Pennsylvania
  4. Ethnicity and/or race : African American
  5. Undergraduate institution or category : Haverford College, Haverford PA
  6. Clinical experience (volunteer and non-volunteer) : Non-volunteer ~ 2000 hrs (EMT + Critical Care Technician); Volunteer ~ 70 hrs
  7. Research experience and productivity : Working as a research technician for about 7 months (~1000 hours), 0 publications so far
  8. Shadowing experience and specialties represented: ~ 80 hours shadowing Interventional Radiology and Emergency Medicine
  9. Non-clinical volunteering : ~ 100 hours working as a tutor for underpriviledged 7th graders + ~ 50 hours working in a food pantry
  10. Other extracurricular activities : Varsity Track and Field in college, club rugby team captain, Co-head of the Black Students League
School List
  1. Thomas Jefferson University
  2. Geisinger Commonwealth
  3. Drexel
  4. Temple
  5. Penn State
  6. Columbia
  7. Cornell
  8. Brown
  9. Albert Einstein
  10. SUNY Downstate
  11. Hackensack Meridian
  12. Emory
  13. Loma Linda
  14. University of Washington
  15. Meharry
  16. Howard
  17. Kaiser Permanente
  18. University of Vermont
  19. Tufts

Members don't see this ad.