schools w/ earliest acceptance notifications

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Yogi Bear

2K Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

anyone know which schools have the earliest notification dates for admissions for regular applicants (assuming that you get an early interview and got your acceptance letter before january)? when's the earliest that you had an interview/did secondaries? Since I'm a cali resident, I'm planning to apply to a lot of schools. However, If I can get an acceptance before January, it means I'd have to fill out less secondaries and go to less interviews and focus more on my ideal schools.

P.S. I'm less concerned about how quickly the response is, i'm more concerned about which schools send out letters of admissions before January. Although quick response is also good. :D

Members don't see this ad.

UVA was two weeks post interview. granted i got the waitlist, but it was lightning quick! Tulane was also pretty speedy with the acceptance.

A piece of advice though. Don't worry about how fast schools get back to you. Unless you are the luckiest person alive, you will be waiting for a very long time for all the schools to get back to you. Accept the grey hairs with grace

Members don't see this ad :)
Albany meets every week to review applicants that interviewed the previous week, and you can call in the day after their meeting to check your status. A select few get accepted right away, then the rest get into some other categories I didn't really understand...

Finch/CMS typed up my acceptance letter 9 days post-interview. :) (Gracias a Dios!)

Boston University is veeery sloooooooooow.

I got an e-mail acceptance from UAB about a week and a half after my interview (in December), but didn't get the official letter until sometime in March. Maryland was three weeks and a day after my interview.