Sep 2014 DAT Breakdown 22AA 22TS 22PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

refreshe

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all! It's such a relief to have finished taking the DAT and not have to even think about studying for it anymore (done with ochem forever?). I started studying around 7 weeks before taking the test (tried to start within 8 weeks but ended up procrastinating for a solid 4 days before doing anything). Hours per day studying ranged from 2-8, with the average probably being around 4.5 hours studied per day. I could not have done this without SDN and feel like my breakdown could help others, just as others' had helped me.

Scores:
22 PAT
22 QR
22 RC
20 Bio
23 GC
24 OC
22 TS
22 AA :clap:

Materials used:
DentalWorks 8-week study plan - Like I said, I procrastinated and had to make this into more of a 7 week program. I ended up doing more of Chad's videos per day than the schedule said to, but I stopped studying for bio in the process, as it was too much for me. This was a mistake, as you can tell by my bio score. I also had to alter the last 4 weeks because the new DAT Destroyer has more problems than the old one. Overall I highly recommend a schedule that holds you accountable, especially for those who are not easily motivated. I would feel bad for skipping days (which I did) and would always know I have to catch up.

Cliff's AP bio notes - This is a great resource for bio if you can read and retain. I read and took notes for the first 7 chapters but realized I wasn't retaining anything and was getting bored of the bio I was reading. I ended up not studying anymore from these notes and stopped studying altogether. It's a shame and my bio score suffered because of it.