Shocking story about my grade (should I give up?)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Challenge

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just received first exam grade of my organic chemistry I. It was unbelievable.
Ok.. here's my background.
Undergrad GPA degree in Human Nutrition and Exercise Science with 2.8
Just started post-bacc program at a state university. I took organic I before and did not study the whole semester and got C.
I got B on Organic II though.
For the General Chemistry II, I got D because I have not touched the material.
However, I re-registered for the class this semester and this time I studied till my @SS off!!
I read the chapters did most(90%) of homework assignment. I spent so many hours studying this course in the hopes of getting A+. And the result was----------
got 8 out of 22 multiple choice question. Average was 60.
I asked the professor what happened and he didn't say much. He didn't know the answer either. I was shock and sooooo angry at myself and everything that was related to Organic. Even the letter F@#$%ing "O"!
I lost confidence and I do not want to study organic chem again. I mean, I am really pissed off.
I liked organic when I was doing homework assignment because I was getting right and understanding almost every questions.
I'm getting B's and A's on the other course but there's gotta be something wrong.
I don't know if I want to pursue medicine because i'm stupid.
This is my second opportunity because I didn't do well in college.
I never got below 50 on any of exam before though I did not study much!
Never was on 30's or 40's.
I was never highly motivated than this before.
I have to get almost 100 on almost all the course to get a B+. And I don't want to risk myself getting another C or even B-.