Should I go to SABA?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LNG84

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I've got a question. I know there's no ironclad answer that anyone can give me, but I thought someone may have some advice. I sent in my application to SABA the other day, and I'm waiting to hear back from them. I'm not super worried about getting in. I graduated with a B.S in bio with a 3.67, and I've been working full time in a hospital since I graduated. I decided to apply to SABA because I just can't seem to crack the MCAT. I've been studying forever, took the KAPLAN class, but I'm nowhere near beaing ready to take the test. I have just never been a great physics or chem student, and I took those classes years and years ago. So the MCAT is really what's standing in the way of my applying to a US med school Anyways, the more I read about SABA, the more confused I get. As much great stuff as I read, I keep seeing terrible things, about the teaching being bad, about it being impossible to get certain kinds of residencies. I've wanted to be a doctor my whole life, and I'm willing to go wherever I can to reach that goal, but since I can't seem to get past the MCAT (and therefore can't go to school in the US), I want to make sure I'm not wasting my time and money going to SABA.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys,