frenzysword

2+ Year Member
Mar 16, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
I took DAT in 2019 and scored

AA20/TS21
Bio: 21 OC:21 GC:20 RC:21 QR:19 PAT:19

I am a New York resident currently 24 years old now and trying to apply NYU dental school (my top choice) this year. My GPA is 3.74.

I really thought my score is OK, but I have seen more people getting score+23, and my friend got 27. She is recommending me retake DAT, any thoughts or advice?

I am not really sure where I will end up with.

orgoman22

DAT DESTROYER
Lifetime Donor
Sponsor
Vendor
10+ Year Member
Mar 12, 2005
New York City
www.orgoman.com
Status
Non-Student
You have a great GPA and good scores, you should not have a problem with acceptances, but your best bet is to contact NYU is that is your top choice and discuss you stats with them, if you are in the local area you can even go in person. The school will be able to give you the best advice.

Nancy

OP
F

frenzysword

2+ Year Member
Mar 16, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
You have a great GPA and good scores, you should not have a problem with acceptances, but your best bet is to contact NYU is that is your top choice and discuss you stats with them, if you are in the local area you can even go in person. The school will be able to give you the best advice.

Nancy
Wow! Thank you for the reply! I was really worried about it and thinking about retaking XD, but feeling much better now. I will concentrate on the other parts of my applications. Thanks again!

Reactions: orgoman22
About the Ads
OP
F

frenzysword

2+ Year Member
Mar 16, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical

Nancy
And thanks for the advise, I live in Brooklyn, so it is close to NYU. I will go there when I get a chance and ask them about the admission.

orgoman22

DAT DESTROYER
Lifetime Donor
Sponsor
Vendor
10+ Year Member
Mar 12, 2005
New York City
www.orgoman.com
Status
Non-Student
And thanks for the advise, I live in Brooklyn, so it is close to NYU. I will go there when I get a chance and ask them about the admission.