Should I switch my Career choice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bry627

Man With Long Stick
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
HI I'm an undergrad student at a states school in my 2nd year my stats are:
GPA: 2.8 :scared:
EMT-B license (but this has expired and I haven't renewed it)
Steady volunteer work at Yale-New Haven and summer internship
I know I didn't take school seriously in my 1st year and i failed Human Physiology and I received a C in english and physical geo.
BUT recently I received A's in gen. chem. 1st semester of organic and i have an A- as my midterm grade this semester.
I got a B in Physics for scientist and engineering
and B's in most of my general electives.

Now I've been told by relitives who are doctors that if continue to do well and do well in my MCATs i should be OK, but I feel like by having a 2.8 and failing a class as important as Physiology I've fu*ked myself royally.
When I graduate my school I'll have a degree in Chem. with a biochem concentration.
I've recently applied to a Pharmacy school and have been told I would be accepted if I take certain courses and do well, it's not the career of my choice and I would be very unhappy with it, but is that my only option now?

I've already begun studying for the MCATs will a high MCAT score offset my GPA considerably.
I know this isn't the most coherent question, but I've been bugging out all week till I worked up the courage to post here so I'm sorry if I'm rambling:(.
Please help,
Bry

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
you went from pharmacy attempt to medical school possibility? If I were you, I'd start retaking a bunch of classes which you did bad in, including your F in anatomy. Then get a 28+ on the mcat apply broadly to DO schools broadly.