Signs that you should drop premed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pinkswan

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am currently a sophomore about to finish my fall semester. Last year, my cGPA ended up as 2.6, partly due to adjusting and partly due to losing focus 2nd semester. This year I've been working harder and on my study habits. I feel that I have improved but can still improve my habits better. As the semester comes to an end, I am not 100% sure about securing an A- or A in all my classes. I just wanted to get an idea of what GPA would be a sign that maybe premed is not for me by the end of this semester and next semester. If you guys don't mind, maybe also share where your GPA stood during the first and second semester of your sophomore year (or if you're a sophomore now where it currently stands) and whether you continued/are continuing premed?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone,

I am currently a sophomore about to finish my fall semester. Last year, my cGPA ended up as 2.6, partly due to adjusting and partly due to losing focus 2nd semester. This year I've been working harder and on my study habits. I feel that I have improved but can still improve my habits better. As the semester comes to an end, I am not 100% sure about securing an A- or A in all my classes. I just wanted to get an idea of what GPA would be a sign that maybe premed is not for me by the end of this semester and next semester. If you guys don't mind, maybe also share where your GPA stood during the first and second semester of your sophomore year (or if you're a sophomore now where it currently stands) and whether you continued/are continuing premed?