• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

Pceutech

10+ Year Member
Feb 6, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacy Student

Im a pharmacist , currently pursuing Doctorate in Drug delivery systems. My topic of interest being Non Invasive Drug Delivery across Blood Brain Barrier.

Could anyone suggest me plausible non invasive routes to deliver the drug to the brain...

Besides this, provide some insights in the utility of the Transdermal patch (TDP) for brain disorders and the apt skin site for TDP to facilitate rapid drug absorption, minimal metabolism and localized delivery to the brain in shortest period.

Please do reply...:)

Nerdoscience

10+ Year Member
Mar 30, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
Huh? This isn't a pharmacy basic science forum. However, I did have a patient that had a neuropathy, and treated it by rubbing a salve containing baclofen, amitriptyline, and some other medication he couldn't remember, on his feet.

neurologist

En garde
Moderator Emeritus
15+ Year Member
Aug 26, 2003
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician

Im a pharmacist , currently pursuing Doctorate in Drug delivery systems. My topic of interest being Non Invasive Drug Delivery across Blood Brain Barrier.

Could anyone suggest me plausible non invasive routes to deliver the drug to the brain...

Besides this, provide some insights in the utility of the Transdermal patch (TDP) for brain disorders and the apt skin site for TDP to facilitate rapid drug absorption, minimal metabolism and localized delivery to the brain in shortest period.

Please do reply...:)

For someone "pursuing a doctorate," your approach to research is pretty lame. Ever heard of Medline? Try it some time; it's usually much higher yield than asking a bunch of premeds to do your work for you.

About the Ads

Bill59

10+ Year Member
Jan 4, 2006