smaller religious affiliated universities?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

LoveAndGrace777

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm currently a CA community college student who is planning on transferring soon, so lately I've been focusing on narrowing down my options as far as schools I plan to apply to. There is this school that I've been growing more interested in (Franciscan University of Steubenville), however I was curious if choosing a smaller, and lesser known religious affiliated school would make a difference (either better or worse) in my chances of getting into med school? They do offer a pre-med program, and I heard that they have an excellent nursing program as well. Thanks in advance :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everyone, I'm currently a CA community college student who is planning on transferring soon, so lately I've been focusing on narrowing down my options as far as schools I plan to apply to. There is this school that I've been growing more interested in (Franciscan University of Steubenville), however I was curious if choosing a smaller, and lesser known religious affiliated school would make a difference (either better or worse) in my chances of getting into med school? They do offer a pre-med program, and I heard that they have an excellent nursing program as well. Thanks in advance :)

Oh wow, its a real college, I thought you were joking :laugh:

Why do you want to go there...go to Berkeley, or some other CA school, they are all excellent.

I would never go to religious school....because I like the freedom of accessing UrbanDictionary.com...but thats just me.

haha check out liberty university. no R movies, no dancing, no girls in a guys room, not foul language, oh and many many more. its called the liberty way.