SNF JOB INTERVIEW

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RBpt

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Can anyone give me some tips please !!!!!!!I have an onsite interview in a skilled nursing facility .What are the possible questions during the interview ?? I am a new grad and this is my first job interview . Do i have to study for the case related questions ?? I'm nervous to death .
I would appreciate any help . Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

You will be fine. If you have a license, they will hire you. Maybe learn some about RUG categories. Avoid jobs that place productivity standards on you.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Can anyone give me some tips please !!!!!!!I have an onsite interview in a skilled nursing facility .What are the possible questions during the interview ?? I am a new grad and this is my first job interview . Do i have to study for the case related questions ?? I'm nervous to death .
I would appreciate any help . Thanks

How did the interview go? Would you mind sharing your experience and what kinds of questions they asked?

It's generally a lot easier (and less desirable) to get jobs at SNF so they will practically take anyone who is willing to do the job. Just brush up on your basic interview questions and you will be fine.

It's generally a lot easier (and less desirable) to get jobs at SNF so they will practically take anyone who is willing to do the job. Just brush up on your basic interview questions and you will be fine.

Can you explain why SNFs are easier to get hired than other settings? I look forward to working in a SNF, so this is really nice to hear haha.

It’s generally easier to get jobs in SNF by most people don’t want to work in a SNF

Tips for a SNF interview:

1. Have a PT license
2. Show up

Fin.