Some advice - LIS or VS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

misnome4

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an amateur screen-writer, working on a horror script for a small indie producer. The main character is a cognitive psychologist. (Lucky me)

The dramatic requirement of the opening sequence is a life-or-death scenario involving a patient with a serious disorder of consciousness. The main character, (through mis-diagnosis, failure to intervene, lack of confidence) fails to save a patient.

My first thought is a Locked-In Syndrome vs Vegetative State scenario, and a debate over whether nutritional support is withdrawn, but this strikes me as melodramatic.

Can anyone give me some pointers?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm an amateur screen-writer, working on a horror script for a small indie producer. The main character is a cognitive psychologist. (Lucky me)

The dramatic requirement of the opening sequence is a life-or-death scenario involving a patient with a serious disorder of consciousness. The main character, (through mis-diagnosis, failure to intervene, lack of confidence) fails to save a patient.

My first thought is a Locked-In Syndrome vs Vegetative State scenario, and a debate over whether nutritional support is withdrawn, but this strikes me as melodramatic.

Can anyone give me some pointers?
Maybe Google what a cognitive psychologist is?

Reactions: 1 users
What you're discussing seems to be outside of the realm of psychology and would fall under the jurisdiction of a medical doctor. You might try the other MD-related forums for more specific feedback?

Members don't see this ad :)
1) you mean a clinical neuropsychologist. Cognitive psychologists are strictly academic and do not see patients.