• Pharmacy Job Market Webinar

Are you considering applying to pharmacy school but are concerned about job prospects when you graduate? Join us on Wednesday, July 28th at 8 PM Eastern to hear from three PharmDs about their experiences and options outside of retail pharmacy.

docizzy

10+ Year Member
Feb 8, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Hey all,

I'm new to the whole posting on SDN thing but I really need some help. I want to write a letter of intent but have NO idea how to go about doing so. Could someone offer some advice or have a sample that I could view just so I can see what this letter should look like and what things I should mention in it? I have seen previous threads, but was hoping someone could please share a sample or give more specific advice. Thanks!! :)

DoctorMom78

Sky Glory
10+ Year Member
Sep 28, 2006
Speedwell, TN
www.myspace.com
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
Just tell the school that they are your first choice and you will absolutely go there if accepted. Go over reasons why you are interested and why you are a good fit for their program. Also, update on any changes that might help strengthen your application. Good luck!:luck:

docizzy

10+ Year Member
Feb 8, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Thanks Doctormom! Should the letter be one page or can it be a page and a half? Mine might sound a little like a personal statement - is that ok?

About the Ads

DoctorMom78

Sky Glory
10+ Year Member
Sep 28, 2006
Speedwell, TN
www.myspace.com
Status (Visible)
  1. Medical Student
Thanks Doctormom! Should the letter be one page or can it be a page and a half? Mine might sound a little like a personal statement - is that ok?