neature

Adventure Enthusiast
Jun 28, 2016
Status
Pre-Medical
I am a rising sophomore and am trying to finalize my schedule for next year. I thought I had my schedule figured out (which is a difficult feat at a small school with limited class options), but have been told that it is too difficult.
Side note: I am a bio major and minoring in chem and religion

Fall
Cell bio
Organic chem I
Calc-based physics I
Independent study in religion (requires 30+ page research paper)

Spring
Organic chem II
Calc-based physics II
Biochem
Religion course (with community service requirement)

What do you think? I know that it will not be an easy year, but is it really too difficult/ambitious? I will also be volunteering at 3 hospitals (varies between 8 and 12 hours a week) and working at a nursing home (only 4 hours every other week so I have time to study:)).

Nov 29, 2014
Status
Medical Student (Accepted)
Depends on your study habits? This seems like a pretty normal schedule. The 30+ page research paper seems a bit much though. Is it a thesis class?

OP
neature

neature

Adventure Enthusiast
Jun 28, 2016
Status
Pre-Medical
Depends on your study habits? This seems like a pretty normal schedule. The 30+ page research paper seems a bit much though. Is it a thesis class?
It is not a thesis class, but rather just an independent study that a professor offered for me in which we will be exploring the relationship between religion and medicine. The long research paper is just part of the independent study.

Jul 26, 2016
Is lab included in organic Chem 1? At my school lab class took up more time than my lecture. If no lab I think you are fine. Although second semester might suck.

OP
neature

neature

Adventure Enthusiast
Jun 28, 2016
Status
Pre-Medical
Is lab included in organic Chem 1? At my school lab class took up more time than my lecture. If no lab I think you are fine. Although second semester might suck.