Stating that I am a reapplicant in anything else questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

newyorker41789

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a reapplicant and I was wondering what everyone thought about the "anything else you want to tell X school that was not on this secondary or in AMCAS". Should I tell the schools that this is my first time applying to that I am a reapplicant and what I have done since the last application cycle or only leave that for the schools that I am truly reapplying to?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I'm sure you want to hear from someone who has applied already, but I suggest no. Mainly because your a first applicant at that said school. I think accentuating the positive about you, plus everything you tell them will be new. Not saying that being a reapplicant is bad and I'm sure you have learned alot, but I feel if I were an adcom and you told me that I would concentrate on "why did he/she not get in the first time". That's not something you want to do.

I'm sure you want to hear from someone who has applied already, but I suggest no. Mainly because your a first applicant at that said school. I think accentuating the positive about you, plus everything you tell them will be new. Not saying that being a reapplicant is bad and I'm sure you have learned alot, but I feel if I were an adcom and you told me that I would concentrate on "why did he/she not get in the first time". That's not something you want to do.

That's exactly what I was thinking I just wanted to see what other people thought. Thanks for your reply.

Members don't see this ad :)
No problem! Keep me posted, I'm rooting for you:)

No problem! Keep me posted, I'm rooting for you:)

I just posted this on another thread, but I'll put it here too so other people can help me.