Stressing out!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rachieh13

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have applied to 14 schools and so far I have received 1 rejection letter (WVU) which wasn't on the top of my list so I wasn't concerned about it. I submitted my application to PTCAS in mid-november after receiving my GRE scores (which I took the new version in October and did slightly below average). I am starting to become impatient because I have been reading that people are receiving acceptances to some of the schools I have applied to and I haven't heard anything yet. Should I be worried? I didn't have the greatest overall GPA in my undergrad (2.6) but I needed to fulfill some prereq requirements that I didn't take in undergrad and have done wonderful in these classes, boosting my GPA.(I'm shooting for a 2.9 or 3.0 overall once my last 2 prereqs are complete) I am also a Physical Therapy Tech and have over a year of experience in the field, I had 3 awesome letters of recommendation which I'm hoping helps me out. I have 2 more classes to take to fulfill the prereq requirements and they will be completed in May, which will allow me to start in August, assuming I get accepted somewhere. I really want to get into either Arcadia or Widener. Can anyone give me words of wisdom or some insight?

Members don't see this ad.