Studying at home versus at school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CampUnity

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I studied at the school lounge before, and it was going well until I socialize too much there. It's hard not to talk to your friends at the school's study room when you see them there. So I tried to make some adjustment and moved back to my apartment to study. But there's just too much distraction at home. Do you guys feel the same way or experience similar thing?

Members don't see this ad.

I studied at the school lounge before, and it was going well until I socialize too much there. It's hard not to talk to your friends at the school's study room when you see them there. So I tried to make some adjustment and moved back to my apartment to study. But there's just too much distraction at home. Do you guys feel the same way or experience similar thing?

Well, let me put it this way. I'm studying at home, only I'm on SDN right now.

Some of my classmates study at a coffee shop away from school. No friends, no laundry/TV/kitchen/Internet.

I alternate, because I get tired of either place eventually.

I try to study in the library in the mornings, I'll get to campus somewhat early and study until around 4-5pm, when I go home. Sometimes, if I don't go to class I'll just stay at home, and during the weekends I stay at home all the time. I get less distracted in the library, but I'm much more comfortable at home (for instance my apartment isn't freezing!). At home I have a clean bathroom, snacks and water available right away, and distractions for when I want them.