Studying for the DAT In One Month?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nostalgicfreedom

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I am currently a sophomore in a 7 year dental program, so I will be applying this year for dental school! I will also have to take the DAT this year. I am trying to study as much as I can during this semester; however, I am taking 18 credits and don't think I will have any substantial time to actually study for the exam. I want to get into very tough dental schools like UPenn, so I really want to score well on the DAT and have everything in my application, so I can be in the first batch. I plan to take it during May 31st. Does studying for a month seem possible enough to score at least a 23AA? If so, does anyone have a good 1-month DAT study plan that I could follow (because I'm having a little trouble making one myself). Or do you guys suggest sending in my application during the first week of June but taking the exam during mid-June?

Members don't see this ad.

I would not recommend studying for the DAT in one month, especially if you can take it in mid-June with more studying. If you want, start practicing with PAT tips and reading science articles during your hectic semester. If you can follow Ari's bootcamp study schedule and take the DAT mid-june, that would probably be your best bet.

Reactions: 1 user