suggestions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

scienceguy

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Would any one know if it would be looked down upon if i took some time off from a MSc program. Im on a full TA scholarship so i do have lab teaching resp. im finishing up my second semester. First semester i got straight A-'s. I graduated from the same school with my BSc with a 3.8. Overall the school esp the biology dept has treated me excellent, and much respect. Im a second generation student in this department, so they know me very well. this semester is going well but my grandmother who raised me as a child and lived with me unexpectidly passes away from a CVA in the MCA (embolic) so ive been preety banged up from it. Anyway in terms of applying to med school i was just wondering if anyone would have any input.

thanks a bunch

Members don't see this ad.

scienceguy said:
Would any one know if it would be looked down upon if i took some time off from a MSc program. Im on a full TA scholarship so i do have lab teaching resp. im finishing up my second semester. First semester i got straight A-'s. I graduated from the same school with my BSc with a 3.8. Overall the school esp the biology dept has treated me excellent, and much respect. Im a second generation student in this department, so they know me very well. this semester is going well but my grandmother who raised me as a child and lived with me unexpectidly passes away from a CVA in the MCA (embolic) so ive been preety banged up from it. Anyway in terms of applying to med school i was just wondering if anyone would have any input.

thanks a bunch

Ahhhhh....you are my EVIL twin??? :D

Like the call sign.....where in the world did you get the idea for it?