Surprise, you have an interview

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tankitytank

Array
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I received a call this morning, didn't recognize the number so naturally I went back to sleep. :sleep: It turned out to be from Penn State asking if I could come for an interview this Friday.

It's a surprising response from a school that I'd given up my hopes on, since I'm an NY resident and PSU matriculates over 40% in-state applicants. I realize it's an extremely late interview for a slim chance at a rolling state school but every school I've seen so far has been amazing, so I'm going.

But I still wonder what kind of signal they are sending. Is there a pile for applicants that says "call for a last-minute interview if somebody cancels"? Are applicants who get called for an last-minute interview regarded the same way as everybody else? Do they give out free chocolate at Hershey? :love:

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by Tankitytank
So I received a call this morning, didn't recognize the number so naturally I went back to sleep. :sleep: It turned out to be from Penn State asking if I could come for an interview this Friday.

It's a surprising response from a school that I'd given up my hopes on, since I'm an NY resident and PSU matriculates over 40% in-state applicants. I realize it's an extremely late interview for a slim chance at a rolling state school but every school I've seen so far has been amazing, so I'm going.

But I still wonder what kind of signal they are sending. Is there a pile for applicants that says "call for a last-minute interview if somebody cancels"? Are applicants who get called for an last-minute interview regarded the same way as everybody else? Do they give out free chocolate at Hershey? :love:

Who cares. Just go and enjoy. Go for the interview, stay for the chocolate.

mmm, chocolate.