Temple Dental Commute

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mrodr043

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Can you get to the dental school via septa if you live in summit park??

or is it better to drive there??

thanks!!

Members don't see this ad.

I drove for 4 years.....easier then SEPTA. Don't depend on public transportation to be on time or not go on strike. Find some classmates at Summit and car pool for the first semester at least. Good Luck....I will see you around, I am a pedo resident now at Episcopal

T 2006

mrodr043 said:
Can you get to the dental school via septa if you live in summit park??

or is it better to drive there??

thanks!!

I heard its better to drive.

Did you get the notice for parking already? 300-350 to park for 4 months :scared:

Quick question, do you know if the tuition of 43,000 cover just tuition or does that include books, and instruments? I know instruments are 6,000 but what about the cost of books?

HD

Members don't see this ad :)
Sorry HD I believe the price for books is a seperate cost... as for the commute... you will be better off driving from summit park.. I'll be living a block down from you at Henry on the Park so I think we should get a system together to car pool once the semester starts... as for parking... maybe there is a way that if we car pool we can get more then one car registered under the parking permit... this way whoever drives that day we can put the parking permit in that car... i dont know, just some thoughts.

I wouldnt take the bus into school Id take the train. The Train R6 will drop you off at the NOrth Broad stop. From there you can take the bus to the school or walk(its a 10-15min walk). I drive or take the train. But alot of people I know prefer the train to driving. You can read the newspaper dont have to try and find a parking spot etc etc.