This is for the waitlisters with still no acceptance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shejeboshease

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
How do you feel? I feel like I am going through difference phases as every month passes by with no new interview. At the beginning of the year it was so frustrating; but I guess for the past few months, I have been getting used to seeing all my friends getting accepted while I am being stranded at the same place. Now I am just hoping to hear a good news from the school where I am in the waiting list. If everything goes well, may be I will have a great summer. Oh yeah, I am also studying for the MCAT, and recently had interviews at SGU and Ross. I just have to wait and see for the next two months.

Members don't see this ad.

Waiting sucks. Good news is that the summer blockbuster movie season is fast approaching :)

Best of Luck :luck:

What was your MCAT? If it was 31+, and you have a low GPA, I don't think re-taking the MCAT would be that helpful unless you get over 36

Members don't see this ad :)
Well I'm only on one waitlist and on hold at another school, but I'm not actually feeling too bad anymore since I'm in the top 1/3rd of Buffalo's waitlist and they've historically taken the top 2/3rds of the list. Just sliiightly paranoid that this year will somehow change this, but barring the worst case scenario it's given me a lot more confidence than I otherwise would have.

Anyways, don't give up hope just yet.

Heh, I just started volunteering at an ER just in case I didn't get in this cycle and would have to beef up my ECs a bit. Gonna keep volunteering though since it'd make me a horrible poser if I didn't ;)

I also was on waitlists and actually got called in the last part of July, so don't give up hope!

The best thing to do is to keep showing interest by sending updates to the school.