Pharmacy Tips for passing NAPLEX?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I plan on taking the naplex exam for the third time on December 14th. I've been studying for a couple of months now from the passnaplexnow book. What should I be focusing on at this time when I have less than a month to take the exam? How should I organize my final review before the exam day? Also, any other tips or advise on how to handle my mental stress at this point? Because I'm feeling overwhelmed and very nervous and the idea of failure for the third time is filling my head with doubt!!! I don't have 100% grip on the material YET! So as I'm reviewing the chapters, I'm taking notes of everything I'm not memorizing completely to go back and memorize it again. Does any one who have taken the test notice what the majority of the questions was about? Was the math portion ( and calculus) very hard or just straight equation and straight answers? Thank you
I think you would get the best advice from students who have recently taken the exam. Post this in the public forums.

Members don't see this ad.

1. Calculations (Ansel especially is helpful)
2. After the metric test, focus on the areas of coverage in pharmacology/therapeutics that tested poorly.
3. Yes, there is calculus on the exam. No, you do not calculate any Michaelis-Menten non-linear kinetics, but you have to understand the reaction orders. You will have to calculate zero and first-order and they are covered in your calculations.
4. Calculations (notice a pattern here?)
5. You are testing very late in the season, honestly, with two failures, you need to look at your diagnostics. Reschedule the exam if you are not prepared, because you will have to redo a year should you fail this time.
6. If you do not intern, you should be. That helps immensely with getting the practical material down.