tired of retail... how do i get out?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vardenafil

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ive been in retail for almost 6 years now. i cant stand it anymore. i have a bad back and standing on my feet 13 hours a day staring down at a computer screen doesnt help any. im burned out dealing with it all. i have been applying to a local hospital for 2 years now. they seem to always hire someonelse. ive applied 8 times or so everytime a job opening arises. how do you get into hospital or home infusion or whatever. i have no experience. this seems to be the big issue. i have been thinking about geting an MPH or MBA online. so i can move on up and out of retail. anybody have any tips on how to free the chains of retail pharmacy?

Members don't see this ad.

Ive been in retail for almost 6 years now. i cant stand it anymore. i have a bad back and standing on my feet 13 hours a day staring down at a computer screen doesnt help any. im burned out dealing with it all. i have been applying to a local hospital for 2 years now. they seem to always hire someonelse. ive applied 8 times or so everytime a job opening arises. how do you get into hospital or home infusion or whatever. i have no experience. this seems to be the big issue. i have been thinking about geting an MPH or MBA online. so i can move on up and out of retail. anybody have any tips on how to free the chains of retail pharmacy?