Took my OATs today 7/7/08!

bd722

ICO class of 2013!!!
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I just took my OATs today. I think some of these recommendations might help you. I have been studying for about two months and about 4-5 hours a day. I studied from the Kaplan Review Notes, TopScore, OAT Destroyer, Kaplan flashcards, and my own flashcards. Here are my scores:

QR 390
RC 380
Bio 350
GC 370
OC 400
Phy 360
AA 380
TS 370

I am very surprised with my scores because on the Kaplan and TopScore practice tests, I was scoring around 340-350. So, I would definitely say those are harder than the actual test. Also, I thought the opted test was almost the same maybe a little easier than the actual test too. Of all my study materials, I would recommend:

1) Kaplan Review Notes - This has almost everything you need to know for the test. An MCAT one would be amazing too if you can get that.

2) OAT Destroyer- I know everyone said this has questions that are way harder than the real test but I think it over-prepared me so I felt ALOT more confident on the actual test. Definitely recommend this.

3) TopScore - this definitely prepares you take the test on a computer and the format. So, get this too.

All my study material is for sale so PM me if you are interested! I studied really hard for this and it paid off. Good luck to you all that are studying! Let me know if you have any questions! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Congrats!!! those are amzaing scores, i'm sure you're releived and proud right now:)
I've one question for you, did you feel that the biology material coverd in the kaplan OAT review notes (the big book) is sufficient, or did you run into any suprises when taking the test.
Thanks much

Hey,