Took the sample section of the new mcat?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Glom423

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, did anyone take the new MCAT sample section on the current exam? If so, what are your thoughts? What could help the rest of us prepare? I love challenges and I am kind of excited for this new test but I have heard a lot of negative things. There are so many unknowns. Ex: What test prep company is the best? I would hate for a test to not show my true ability because I studied for it the "wrong way". I am scared:unsure:

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Very few medical students take the MCAT.

Reactions: 4 users
Do you carry a diary?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Very few medical students take the MCAT.
Do you mean take the sample section of the MCAT? Otherwise, most if not all medical students in the U.S. are required to take the MCAT. Being a resident, I am sure you already know this.

Do you mean take the sample section of the MCAT? Otherwise, most if not all medical students in the U.S. are required to take the MCAT. Being a resident, I am sure you already know this.

He's hinting that you incorrectly posted this in the Allo forum, since very few medical students take the MCAT after starting medical school.

He's saying that medical students don't take the MCAT during medical school. It was another way of saying to post your pre-Allopathic question in the pre-Allopathic forum rather than in Allopathic. But I am sure you already know this.

Ah sorry it was my first post. I'll search on how to change it. Thanks!!