Topscore

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ibo man

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been studing hard for the past 2 months,and am only scoring 14 on Gchem, 14 Ochem and 17 on biology. I'm kind of disappointed with my score. What kind of scores are you guys getting,and what am I doing wrong. Help

Members don't see this ad.

is this the top score cd score?
I heard that their tests are lightly harder and people tend to score lower.
Have you tried kaplan material?
T

Ibo Man,
Don't worry too much. I was getting 17 and 18's on the Top Score CD a week before I took the DAT but I got 22 and 23's on the actual DAT. Relax, I am sure you know a lot more than you think you do. Good luck!

Members don't see this ad :)
I also was scoring really low a week before the DAT and I did really well when I took it... so don't worrry too much.. also, just in case you don't know.. if you "mark" a question and don' "unmark" it, then it counts as an unanswered question... :D

This is such a relief! On the paper tests I was generally getting 20's. Topscore gave me some measly 16s and 17s on science. After all the studying I've done!

On the upside, I took a reading comp test, scored a 29 and decided it was one less thing I had to spend hours on. For that it was worth it! :D

The gen chem section is way harder on topscore than on the DAT. topscore pretty much expects you to have memorized very specific equations and is much more difficult. and the o chem reactions are much more dificult. i scored 8 points higher on the DAT gen chem than on my highest topscore gen chem score, and 9 points higher in o chem! dont get discouraged!