• Scariest Story Contest

Now that it's getting close to Halloween, we're running a contest to hear your scariest stories! These can be scary stories that you've experienced or stories that you've heard and the story with the most reactions will win!

JOIN CONTEST

Totally OFF Topic...But

aks47

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 26, 2005
  1. Pre-Medical
    Hey everyone,

I'm new to SDN and was trying to change my avatar...unfortunately, it has to be less than 100 x 100 pixels...how do ppl manage that...I've tried many small files to be uploaded, but it keeps on saying that it's too big.

Any suggestions or hints on how to reduce the size of the picture file.

Thanks.

aks47

10+ Year Member
    5+ Year Member
    Oct 26, 2005
    1. Pre-Medical
      LOL...I've seemed to have figured it out...but, I could still use suggestions because I've found better pics that I would like to use as my avatar, but they are larger than 100 x 100 pixels.

Thanks

aks47 said:
      Hey everyone,

I'm new to SDN and was trying to change my avatar...unfortunately, it has to be less than 100 x 100 pixels...how do ppl manage that...I've tried many small files to be uploaded, but it keeps on saying that it's too big.

Thanks.

prav

10+ Year Member
      5+ Year Member
      May 7, 2005
      South Boston, MA
        aks47 said:
        LOL...I've seemed to have figured it out...but, I could still use suggestions because I've found better pics that I would like to use as my avatar, but they are larger than 100 x 100 pixels.

Thanks

I would use any basic photo imaging software to resize it, but why in the world did you post that here in the first place?

About the Ads

aks47

10+ Year Member
        5+ Year Member
        Oct 26, 2005
        1. Pre-Medical
          prav said:
          I would use any basic photo imaging software to resize it, but why in the world did you post that here in the first place?