1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Touro - Nevada!!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by lateapp, Apr 23, 2007.

1. lateapp

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    Hey I am new to this. I have an interview tomorrow (Apr24th) down in Henderson. Anyone have any advice for me? Are there still any seats even open?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. hanky1982

hanky1982 Irish eyes are smiling
    10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    I interviewed there in early March, I got an acceptance and I will be attending the school in August. The only advice that I can give you is to simply stay relaxed and calm. The interview process was most relaxed compared to other schools, but you may have a lot riding on this interview given that it is so late in the process. Roger Corbman is the director of admissions and he did a great job in getting everyone to relax and be themselves.

The students really seemed to love the school and I would advise asking them as many questions as possible. All in all, be yourself, remember to ask the interviewers questions and try to enjoy the day as much as possible.

goodluck

4. How much does this school cost for tuition and living expenses?

5. hanky1982

10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    $35,000 for tuition
    $5,000 books and supplies
    and I think they approximated $30,000 for living expenses, travel, etc.

6. Thanks for the info.

7. StringerBell

StringerBell It's the final countdown!
    5+ Year Member

Medical Student
    That's what they quoted...but that includes A LOT of wiggle room.