Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Aug 11, 2008
Status
Medical Student
Which would you choose?

I only applied to NYIT because it was near NYC haha. I didn't realize there was an actual DO school IN NYC, though. I think I'd rather live in the heart of NYC than Long Island.

I don't know, though...what do you guys think?

Also, aside from location, what are some other comparisons between the 2 schools?

OP
rocketbooster

rocketbooster

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Aug 11, 2008
Status
Medical Student
Some people won't know what you're talking about.

NYIT = NYCOM
oh, maybe that's why i couldn't find any older theads under search haha.

anyways, yeah...Touro NY vs. NYCOM. anyone? what do you think Choc Bear?

Chocolate Bear

Moderizzle Fo'Shizzle!
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 7, 2008
The Only Place I Wanna Be
Status
Well, I'm no expert on those schools, but I like NYCOM because of its age and how established its program is.

Touro has an urban mission, so keep that in mind. It's also super new, so you have the same potential "ironing-out" issues that you would with any brand new school.

Again, I'm no expert on these two, though.

Bacchus

Staff member
Administrator
10+ Year Member
Apr 28, 2007
Status
Attending Physician
I'd pick NYCOM. Touro has up to the 3rd year of students. If you're applying this cycle then I'd pick NYCOM over Touro simply for the fact that NYCOM's rotation sites have been tested whereas Touro's haven't.

OP
rocketbooster

rocketbooster

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Aug 11, 2008
Status
Medical Student
I'd pick NYCOM. Touro has up to the 3rd year of students. If you're applying this cycle then I'd pick NYCOM over Touro simply for the fact that NYCOM's rotation sites have been tested whereas Touro's haven't.