Transcript repair situation and my final semester

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

What should I do?

• Option A: 1 home university class and 1 CC class

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • Option B: 1 home university class, 1 CC class, 2-3 extension science classes

Votes: 3 60.0%
  • Option C: Wait until you have the money for 3 home university classes and 1 CC class.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I just like to click polls

Votes: 1 20.0%

• Total voters

RespectTheChemistry

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am doing transcript repair. I had a ton of withdrawals, the most recent of which occurred in Fall 2021. The health issue that caused them has been corrected.

I am in my final semester. I could just take what I need to graduate and get out, which would be a science class and a language class. I can take the language class at CC and that's what I want to do for financial and continuity reasons. (The breaks between the language levels aren't identical between the two schools. I have been taking the language classes at CC all along and want to stick with that curriculum/book.)

I think I should add on more classes to go full time to have 3 full time semesters of transcript repair. I realistically can't afford that though. I am out of financial aid. My school is public but expensive.

Taking extension classes in addition to the 2 classes needed to graduate would be a lot cheaper than adding on more classes at my brick-and-mortor university. Do you think that could be a good option to have more full time transcript repair? Do extension classes not "count" as much in this context?

What do you think?

Option A: Take the Physics at the university and the language class at the CC