Transferring TO Ross

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fade Down

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone out there has transferred from a foreign school to Ross. I'm in my third year of med in the middle East and was hoping to get a transfer to Ross because of their clinical training in the states. Has anyone done this before, or have heard of anyone who has? If so, I wanted to know what I need to do and how easy/difficult it is. I've tried emailing Ross on three occasions to two email addresses ([email protected] and [email protected]) and have recieved no reply. As for my school, it's WHO listed and I'm among the top ten students in my class. I'm gonna write Step 1 next summer and have not written the MCAT. If anyone can give me any info I'd greatly appreciate it. Peace

Members don't see this ad.

I applied to Ross twice and was rejected both times, so I hate Ross! The application process was a nightmare, I fed-exed it, they couldn't find it and on and on. I'm not the only one. So, I would probably look at AUC, SABA or SGU. Having said that, Ross has a lot to offer. You might want to give them a call; maybe they will provide you with better service than they provided me. I sure hope so, it could not be any worse. I hate Ross! They feel I was not qualified for their school, and I know I am! Sooner or later the truth will come out. Then we will know who was right! Best wishes!

I just foung out today that Saba was voted the #2 Caribbean school, more to come on this. SGU is still #1. As I said before on and on, Look at the Step 1 scores, enough said. I really should be paid by Saba SOM for these plugs.

Members don't see this ad :)
I just foung out today that Saba was voted the #2 Caribbean school, more to come on this. SGU is still #1. As I said before on and on, Look at the Step 1 scores, enough said. I really should be paid by Saba SOM for these plugs.