UCLA vs. UPENN

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tina4281

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I really need advice on this one! I've been accepted to UCLA and UPENN and I can't decide where I should go. I am currently a UCLA student and I wouldn't mind a new change. But, should it even matter considering whichever school I attend, I'll just be studying all the time anyway?

UPENN is a beautiful campus and it has really nice facilities. People are very friendly there, but I'm not totally sure how the students are (happy, sad, etc.).

However, eventually, I would like to practice in California. So, is it better to just stay here. I'm a 5th year right now so you can imagine that I am getting sick of California but the nice weather these past few days make me think that I should keep the atmosphere. Why make my life harder? Dental school will keep me busy enough.

In terms of ranking and number of students specializing, it seems that they're similar. I don't know. I'm just eyeballing it.

Anyway, any advice?

Tina

Members don't see this ad.

I can tell you a little bit about Penn, but I dont know anything about UCLA. I do know we have a lot of California people here, some that turned down UCLA, but Im not really sure why. I do know we do better overall with Specialty placement. I think the only schools that beat us this year or matched us were Harvard and Uconn. Overall we are happy at our school. You can check out our class website for some more info www.upenndentists.com . You will have a decent amount of time to go out so keep that in mind. And keep in mind that the winter is pretty cold in Philly, so I dont know if your gonna enjoy that if your used to nice warm Cali. But if you really have any specific questions let me know, because I dont know how much this reply helped.