UHS vs DMU

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kmaha

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have currently been accepted at UHS and DMU and I am having a difficult time deciding between the two! I find both programs equally impressive, the only thing I am hesitant about with UHS is the new curriculum, which sounds great, although I am not sure I want to be only the second class to go through this curriculum. One thing I am skeptical about with DMU are the 3rd and 4th years, where the rotations seem a little unstructured. If anyone else has had to choose between the two I'd love to hear your imput, and what other factors, if any, influenced your decision!

Thanks
kmaha

Members don't see this ad.

Not much difference between the two schools. UHS has more hospital affiliations but this is realy a sham. Ask the school to provide a list of clinical faculty! I graduated from DMU, the first two years were excellent and are improving. The second two years totally sucked and I would recomend attending another school. The thing is UHS, I am sad to say, has the same strategy for its clinical years as DMU. If you decide to attend UHS please email this to the dean of DMU. I figure they owe me about 40,000 in tuition. Maybe I can deswade a few people and get their attention.

kmaha