Undergrad Courses Expire?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

maikelm

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I graduated from undergrad in 2012 and I just finished my masters in public health in 2020. I took the majority, if not all, of my science courses during my undergrad. Do these courses ever expire? I know the MCAT scores expire in 3 years, but I just want some guidance about course expiration.

Best,
Maikel

Members don't see this ad.

I would look at the websites of the schools you want to attend. The ones I looked at (~5 schools in state for me) don't have expiration dates, and some care that you completed the courses with a letter grade and not online. If you are unsure, you can call or email the school to find out.

I would look at the websites of the schools you want to attend. The ones I looked at (~5 schools in state for me) don't have expiration dates, and some care that you completed the courses with a letter grade and not online. If you are unsure, you can call or email the school to find out.

Thanks for your help!
I'm not sure which schools I will apply to, but I think I should contact them now so I can plan accordingly.

Members don't see this ad :)
I don't believe they expire. I think the problem may be for the student is how well you can do on the MCAT when classes were taken so long ago as well as being competitive in class. If you took classes as a Freshman or Sophomore can you remember on the little details you need in medical school?

I don't believe they expire. I think the problem may be for the student is how well you can do on the MCAT when classes were taken so long ago as well as being competitive in class. If you took classes as a Freshman or Sophomore can you remember on the little details you need in medical school?