Undergrad worried and in trouble

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

yabis

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a 4th year undergrad majoring in Pre-Professional Biology, formerly majoring in Business Marketing. Since switching majors, I have taken a total of 8 biology, chemistry, and physics courses, averaging an awful 2.64 science gpa. Without retaking any courses, I realistically can pull my GPA up to about a 3.0. I have yet to take an official OAT, but have taken a practice exam and scored a 340.

Along with a fellow classmate, I have founded a Pre-Optometry association on campus, and am the current Vice President. I have a year experience as an Optometry Technician (being trained to become a supervisor) of an optometry office located in a fast-paced "super-chain". I have also worked as an EMT for a year, and regularly volunteered in the ER card room for a local hospital.

I am wary about my chances of getting into either ICO or SCCO. Will my experience and extra curriculars help much? Any advice?

Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

I am a 4th year undergrad majoring in Pre-Professional Biology, formerly majoring in Business Marketing. Since switching majors, I have taken a total of 8 biology, chemistry, and physics courses, averaging an awful 2.64 science gpa. Without retaking any courses, I realistically can pull my GPA up to about a 3.0. I have yet to take an official OAT, but have taken a practice exam and scored a 340.

Along with a fellow classmate, I have founded a Pre-Optometry association on campus, and am the current Vice President. I have a year experience as an Optometry Technician (being trained to become a supervisor) of an optometry office located in a fast-paced "super-chain". I have also worked as an EMT for a year, and regularly volunteered in the ER card room for a local hospital.