Unexpected DAT!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pumpkins90

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I took the DAT yesterday and was very dissapointed with the outcome. First the Biology, I heard from other people stating that just by knowing everything from Kaplan you should get a least close to a 20. My test only had maybe 17 questions coming from that book. The organic section had 3 to 4 step reactions of finding the product and determining which reactants to use. I only had 1 nomenclature question and that was about as easy as that section was. The PAT was a little harder than the Kaplan, mainly with the angle ranking. The resolution is so bad on those computers. I thought the reading passages were actually a lot easier than I studied for, but i don't understand how i scored as low. I finished the section with plenty of time and could find all of the answers, but my score was crap. The worst was math. I heard of people who took tests with mainly arithmetic and a couple of trig. questions. I had 5 arithmetic, 4 trig. and the rest WORD problems. My worst fear came true. I only had 2 minutes left with 10 problems to go, so i had to guess. There is no way you can do 30 word problems in the time allotted. Needless to say, that was my lowest score.
Sorry this is long, but i had to vent. I'm really dissapointed in myself because i studied all summer. Its hard because i have been out of school for 3 years and i work full time so i studied 5 hours a night. I just hope i can get an interview because i know i can prove my passion for denistry and i don't believe my DAT scores will prove that i can't handle the curriculum.

Members don't see this ad.

So what were your scores???

Pumpkins90