This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

grogs87

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am in desperate need of help preparing for the CPJE.

I graduated with my PharmD in 2017 from NY.
I moved to CA right after.
I passed the NAPLEX.
I failed to CPJE twice.
I have not been active and employed in pharmacy since 05/2018.
I have not kept up with material due to unforeseen circumstances.
All that being said, I am retaking the CPJE 12/2020 and need a total refresher.
Personally, it is difficult for me to prepare for any law questions since I did not go to school in CA. I had the Weissman book but lost it. I do still have the Q&A book.
I have a rxprep book from 2017 and various materials I’ve managed to accumulate from past coworkers.
I realize these are all outdated. But I’m hoping I can still use them.
I also noticed the board’s website has materials that I don’t recall seeing before.

Q. Does anyone have any advice for me?

I really wanted to work with someone one-on-one, such as a tutor, but as far as I know, none exist. I don’t have an outrageous amount of money to spend. But if there’s a good enough chance I’ll pass, I can probably find a way to fund it.

Please see below for additional information if this sounds confusing. I hope I have explained everything sufficiently.