University of Sydney Interview

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kermicrzy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I just received my acceptance for an interview at University of Sydney as an international student. I've never done an MMI before and was just curious about how others felt during this process. Was it interesting/exciting or completely overwhelming?

I would just be interested on hearing some thought/opinons on the whole matter.

Thanks so much!

Members don't see this ad.

You're an MD/PhD student in Ireland and you're transferring to Sydney to start over again...? Why?

Because they dont have an option for PhD only (but they have post-doc?!!?!) or PhD/Pre-medical. I just decided to do a PhD before going into medicine. But yeah, sorry for the confusion :)

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
ah fair enough. Yeah it did not seem right to me :p

Hi everyone,
I just received my acceptance for an interview at University of Sydney as an international student. I've never done an MMI before and was just curious about how others felt during this process. Was it interesting/exciting or completely overwhelming?

I would just be interested on hearing some thought/opinons on the whole matter.

Thanks so much!

hey kermicrzy,

How did your interview go and what was it like? I've also applied to University of Sydney and wondering about the interview.

hey kermicrzy,

How did your interview go and what was it like? I've also applied to University of Sydney and wondering about the interview.

It went really well. To tell you the truth there isnt much to worry about. Everyone is very nice and before you know it the interviews are over. If you check out pagingdr.net there might be some more info, since alot of the Australian students hang out there.