1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

upenn appl for 2007

Discussion in 'International Dental' started by kan, Jul 30, 2006.

1. kan

kan Junior Member
    2+ Year Member

there is no thread to shed some light about upenn. pls can any body shed some light about its admission process,how do they consider the application,what they look for in candidate,how will be the interview.
    my stats r 90 with gpa 3.06 toefl scores are yet to be announced.
    i live in PA very near to u penn. i have three years of experience in my home country with teaching experience. pls tell me how r my chances to get accepted for 2007.which schools can i target.

thanx in advance.
    kan

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. divya

divya Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

You have good scores and work experience .It does make you a good candidate.You can probably apply to whatever school you want to.Good luck

4. kan

kan Junior Member
    2+ Year Member

i think u r in upenn.pls can u guide me about upenn. i dont know if i am a potential candidate for upenn.can u pls tell me what they look for in students.i heard they give more imp to work experience in us .i dont have any.so pls can u tell me more about it of how to prepare ofcourse i havent got any interview call just eager to know from a person who have gone through the process. if u dont mind pls can u share ur stats

thank u for ur reply.
    kan

5. indian bds

5+ Year Member

Dental Student
    good to see a thread on UPENN a good school indeed ..
    well,me too applying for UPENN and i'm sure for everyone a school like UPENN ,is a dream school.