Upper level bio & GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ejparkk

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

I hope you're all doing well :) I just had a couple questions in regards to taking some courses that might look well on the transcript.

I'm a recent graduate who is trying to apply for the upcoming cycle in June. I majored in Bioengineering, so I had a lot of overlap with the courses for prereqs needed for dental school applications. I did have couple bumps because I received 2 C+'s in Orgo I and Cell Bio (it was just a bad semester in terms of grades because I didn't plan out my courses too well). I was hoping to take some upper level biology classes and ace them so that I can somewhat make up for the grades I received then. Do you guys have any recommendations in terms of what classes I can take and what can look good?

Also! Because my major did involve a lot of biology, I was wondering if some of my bioengineering courses would look good or count toward the upper level biology course (ex: Qualitative Physiology). I'm not sure if that made too much sense, but any help would be appreciated.

Thank you so much in advance.

EDIT: I forgot to add in that I will be taking a class at my state university as a non-degree undergrad. Would it make sense for me to be a non-degree undergrad student? Or should I have applied for the non-degree grad program?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello!

I hope you're all doing well :) I just had a couple questions in regards to taking some courses that might look well on the transcript.