Alvarez13

PGEEE2 mediates FEEEVER
10+ Year Member
May 29, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
Just bought this for my galaxy nexus for $10 and am loving it. I find myself cruising through my Step I Anatomy material so much faster having good spatial orientations of muscles, nerves, bones, etc. Obturator Internus is a muscle that has always pissed me off for some reason and I can see it so clearly on here. Being a former engineer, I did a lot of CAD/Solidworks stuff, so having a model of the human body that I can spin around in 3D and +/- items is awesome. I know it's not Netter detail, but I probably won't need that for Step 1 or on wards.

I think this program has been mentioned, but I think the app is new. It's extremely smooth on my phone and I could see showing this to patients next when when explaining where your heart/lungs are located, knee surgery, etc.

Anyways, might help you get through anatomy faster (GT and FA don't have good enough pictures).

http://www.amazon.com/Visible-Body-...1?s=mobile-apps&ie=UTF8&qid=1334979818&sr=1-1

Bernoull

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Mar 24, 2007
Ischioanal fossa
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Just bought this for my galaxy nexus for $10 and am loving it. I find myself cruising through my Step I Anatomy material so much faster having good spatial orientations of muscles, nerves, bones, etc. Obturator Internus is a muscle that has always pissed me off for some reason and I can see it so clearly on here. Being a former engineer, I did a lot of CAD/Solidworks stuff, so having a model of the human body that I can spin around in 3D and +/- items is awesome. I know it's not Netter detail, but I probably won't need that for Step 1 or on wards.

I think this program has been mentioned, but I think the app is new. It's extremely smooth on my phone and I could see showing this to patients next when when explaining where your heart/lungs are located, knee surgery, etc.