Volk BIO Lenses?

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

scvcstar

Optometrist
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is anyone selling any Volk BIO lenses?

I'm looking for a 14D and a 28D in particular. The going rate for new lenses is $188 but I'd like to save money when possible, and don't mind buying used as long as it's not scratched. =)

Members don't see this ad.

Have you tried the competitive product from Ocular Instruments? I use their 14D MaxLight lens and it works great. Plus I got a 20% discount because I'm an optometry student in the U.S. You should look into it. :D

I do have a volk lens but it is the Volk Digital High Mag. Hope you find your lens soon..

I'm also looking for a 28! If you find a good place let me know.

Members don't see this ad :)
Well I'm trying to buy a used one to save money haha. But of course our usual distributors have student prices (which is where I quoted the $188 from):

Pioneer International
Star Ophthalmic
Lombart Instruments

Hope that helps! =) And if anyone else sees this that's looking to get rid of some lenses...now you have two people to contact. ;) My priority is to get a 14 D first.

Why is the Volk 28D so much more? Is it a brand thing or is the Volk really that superior? I like the price of the other one but I don't know if I trust it. Can anyone shed some light on that brand?

Why is the Volk 28D so much more? Is it a brand thing or is the Volk really that superior? I like the price of the other one but I don't know if I trust it. Can anyone shed some light on that brand?

volk is far superior optically

many of the OI lenses are made of CR-39 plastic as well

volk is far superior optically

many of the OI lenses are made of CR-39 plastic as well

Dr. Bizzaro,