Walmart Pharmacists

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FuturePharm21

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those of you who work at Walmart, I was in need of some advice. I graduate this May, and I accepted a letter of intent for a grad intern position from Walmart. I was wondering how easy it is to transfer at Walmart since the location I was hired in was my second choice. I have been getting different responses from DMs/recruiters by telling me 12-18 months so I wasn't sure exactly. If you have transferred, how did you do it?

Also, do you have any advice on what I should work on during the next few months to prepare myself for the grad intern position and eventually a pharmacist position as I am an intern at Walmart.

P.S.-Looking at past threads on the subject of Walmart Pharmacy, it looks like a great company to work for as a pharmacist...I hope I didn't make the wrong decision, haha.

Members don't see this ad.

There has to be somebody working at Walmart on this forum...any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
If there's an opening where you want to transfer to, and they don't already have the position earmarked for somebody specific, your chances are pretty good. I know several walmart pharmacists who transferred from undesirable locations to desirable ones. It helps if you are willing to be a manager, would help more if you have successfully been a manager, since those positions are harder to fill. I know someone who transferred to a saturated area but she had to agree to be a manager to get the position.

To transfer, just inform your manager and apply for the job.

Reactions: 1 user