WAMC: 3.73 cGPA, 3.53 sGPA, 500 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

C0da

Reaction score
State of Residence: Virginia
cGPA: 3.72
sGPA: 3.53 (Might have done this wrong)
MCAT: 500 (124 C/P; 126 CARS; 123 B/B; 127 P/S) in 2022
Retook the MCAT on 7/15/2023 and I am waiting for my results

Major: Biology
Minors: Honors Transdisciplinary Study, Human Nutrition, Psychology for Health Sciences, Pre-Health
School: Nova Southeastern University (NSU) and I graduated with a B.S. in Biology (Cum Laude)
Ethnicity: Asian Male

Clinical Volunteering: 400 hours as an EMT (High school – College), 250 hours as a Crisis Text Line Counselor
Non-Clinical Volunteering: 30 hours for the NSU Community Garden
Research: 1000+ hours for my two-year Honors Thesis, Philosophy Independent research. Both were published and I was the primary author on each. Furthermore, I’ve attended various research conferences to present posters for both research topics
Shadowing: 30 hours for Occupational Therapy, 30 hours for Speech-Language Pathology
Employment: 1000+ CTO for a medical-based startup focusing on physical therapy
Extracurricular Activities: President of undergraduate organization for a year, Leader of a transformational leadership and campus impact committee (kickstarted and created the community garden), Eagle Scout of BSA
Awards: Dean’s List various semesters and student speaker positions
Other info: Currently in a Gap Year

School List (MD)
Eastern Virginia Med School/EVMS
Virginia Commonwealth
West Virginia
Wake Forest
NOVA MD
TCU
Rosalind Franklin
Medical College Wisconsin
Oakland Beaumont
Drexel
Temple
Hackensack
Albany
Vermont
Quinnipiac
George Washington

School List (DO)
VCOM
LMU-DCOM; Lincoln Memorial University
PCOM
Michigan State University/MSU
New York Institute of Technology
DMU/Des Moines University
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM)
Nova Southeastern University
Rowan Virtua
Marian University