WAMC 3.95/512 2022/2023

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tinyscientist

Reaction score
This cycle is really starting to wear me down and I'm considering reapplying next year. I applied to 20 MD programs and have 5R, and only 2 II. One II turned into a WL and the other an R. I had a good mix of target, reach and safety schools that I made with MSAR. As you can see by the thread title my GPA is fine, but my MCAT score leaves some to be desired.
I have 10,000+ research hours (three 1st author pubs), 6000 paid clinical hours, 300 clinical volunteer hours, held several leadership positions including TAing, and have some very strong ECs (I'm a private pilot). Due to covid my shadowing experience was cut short which only left me with about 20 hours, which I can definitely improve upon

The only thing I can think of to improve is my MCAT and writing?? I'm not sure where I went wrong so I'm open to any and all advice :))

Members don't see this ad.

This cycle is really starting to wear me down and I'm considering reapplying next year. I applied to 20 MD programs and have 5R, and only 2 II. One II turned into a WL and the other an R. I had a good mix of target, reach and safety schools that I made with MSAR. As you can see by the thread title my GPA is fine, but my MCAT score leaves some to be desired.
I have 10,000+ research hours (three 1st author pubs), 6000 paid clinical hours, 300 clinical volunteer hours, held several leadership positions including TAing, and have some very strong ECs (I'm a private pilot). Due to covid my shadowing experience was cut short which only left me with about 20 hours, which I can definitely improve upon

The only thing I can think of to improve is my MCAT and writing?? I'm not sure where I went wrong so I'm open to any and all advice :))