WAMC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JessebenBenjamin

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this part of SDN and have recently completed my psych rotation and I loved it. Hadn't really considered psychiatry until know, but would like to know what my chances are for matching into a good psych program (slight preference for California) and whether there is anything I can do in the next 2 years to strengthen my app. At the end of the day though I think I will be happy anywhere regardless of location or program status.

I'm a California native, Mexican American (if that matters) fluent in Spanish.
Currently attending a top school in California.
Step 1: Low 230s
Step 2: not taken yet

Have been doing research since undergrad but no publications so far in med school. Will probably do a small poster presentation in the coming months.

Thank you in advance for your responses!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I'm new to this part of SDN and have recently completed my psych rotation and I loved it. Hadn't really considered psychiatry until know, but would like to know what my chances are for matching into a good psych program (slight preference for California) and whether there is anything I can do in the next 2 years to strengthen my app. At the end of the day though I think I will be happy anywhere regardless of location or program status.

I'm a California native, Mexican American (if that matters) fluent in Spanish.
Currently attending a top school in California.
Step 1: Low 230s
Step 2: not taken yet

Have been doing research since undergrad but no publications so far in med school. Will probably do a small poster presentation in the coming months.

Thank you in advance for your responses!

Not sure but I'll direct you to this forum on sdn, since it's been asked recently. Hopefully someone else can help give feedback for you:
California Psych