This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WAMC/What do I do?

• Oh baby, have you considered nocturnal ceramics?

• Work in the gap year

• Do a masters/grad program

• Post-grad classes

• apply now, pray

Results are only viewable after voting.

natland

Reaction score
Hi! I am a senior at UGA and I'm finishing up my rec's now. I am worried about my chances because of my GPA. I have about a 3.2, 3.4 sGPA. I still have a chance with this last year to pull that up some but not really that much so I will likely end at most at a 3.3overall and 3.5sGPA. I have been doing GRE prep and I test well, my practice tests have been putting me at and a little above a 314. I work as a vet tech at a clinic, I've done a wildlife rehab internship and am sitting at about 1,000 hours now so by the time I apply I'll be at a good amount of hours. I am planning on taking a gap year before I apply because I know my application still needs some strengthening. I'm trying to decide what the best way to use this break to get into vet school would be. Masters program, straight up work experience, post-grad classes and work.... so many paths and I'm not sure what the best is. Advice/ WAMC is much appreciated!!

Members don't see this ad.