Wasted five years. Should i quit ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jayvee123

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Still stuck in 1st year. long story short i am a wreck and i am stuck .My real dream was to be an animator but my parents denied it so i chose the next thing i had a slight interest on and thats the worst decision of my life. I have been lying to them for the past five years i don't know what to do.

Members don't see this ad.

Confused but I don't think any school would let a student repeat 5 times?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Still stuck in 1st year. long story short i am a wreck and i am stuck .My real dream was to be an animator but my parents denied it so i chose the next thing i had a slight interest on and thats the worst decision of my life. I have been lying to them for the past five years i don't know what to do.
If money isn't an issue, and if you can reasonably get past the ire of your family, then yes it sounds like you should quit.

yes i am from india which is why the judgement for quitting is off the charts. which is why i thought i could force myself to finish it off somehow.

yes i am from india which is why the judgement for quitting is off the charts. which is why i thought i could force myself to finish it off somehow.
So are you saying your primary concern is what your family and friends will think? You don't have any other concerns (e.g., financial)? I just want to make sure I understand you correctly.

So are you saying your primary concern is what your family and friends will think? You don't have any other concerns (e.g., financial)? I just want to make sure I understand you correctly.