What am I supposed to do???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xcharityx

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm Charity, and I'm currently working on a Bachelor's degree in Integrative Physiology. I'm going into my senior year and am planning on applying to PT school next summer (sort of taking a year off). I took a nontraditional route to get here. I completed two years of college in high school and will graduate college when I am 19. Needless to say, despite the fact that I have a fairly good GPA (around a 3.7), volunteer experience, and know that I can do well on the GRE, I don't have a lot of extracurriculars or lab experience, etc. And I'm feeling stuck. My degree is a set-up for grad school. If I can't get into grad school, I don't know what to do. I also don't know what to do in my year off since my degree doesn't really train me to do a job. It just gives me knowledge and information. What do I do with a degree in Physiology? I need some help. Thanks, everybody.

Members don't see this ad.

Wow, I've only met one other person who graduated college that quickly. I think that in and of itself will help you get into grad school. Why don't you do something in your yer off that isn't school-related? Travel, volunteer more, etc. You probably have a lot of options as far as employment goes as well, depending on your interests.

You can also work as a research assistant if your degree is remotely in STEM.

Members don't see this ad :)